This is a frequent occurrence when refreshing a development environment.  The commands below will kill the connections and allow the restore to continue:

 

ALTER DATABASE <databaseName>
    SET SINGLE_USER WITH ROLLBACK IMMEDIATE
GO

ALTER DATABASE <databaseName>

SET MULTI_USER
GO